I decided to create this page because there are EAs that I like and that seem to have potential, yet I can’t or won’t write full featured reviews of them due to various reasons. In most cases, it is because they can’t be properly backtested and since backtesting is more or less the foundation of my reviews, it would only add up to an article without a solid base.

Speaking of that, some people believe that I am relying too much on backtesting, but in fact I only use it as an indicator of an EA’s behavior and as a measure to configure its settings (such as risk) without a potentially painful trial and error process. A better “measure” of an EA lays in the forward test that I am attaching to each review, but then again that’s also merely past results so an EA with a good forward test will not always mean equally good results in the future (although it usually does).

I digress, so let me get back to the purpose of this watchlist page and the idea behind it. Mainly, what I will be posting here will be EAs that I come across and find interesting. Most of them will have a live forward test of my own because as the name of the page implies, these EAs are something that I want to keep an eye on. Some of them might even get an in-depth review in the future.

I figured that you might also find these EAs interesting and you would perhaps want to keep them under observation as well, so I’m going to try to make it easier by grouping them all together on this page. Sure, I will be affiliated with most of the EAs that you find here, but that is by no means a direct recommendation to buy them. Like I said, they’re simply EAs that aroused my interest and that I want to keep an eye on. Should you wish to buy any of them, please use your best judgment and carefully consider all the available data.

As with my regular, full-featured reviews, I will try to be fully transparent and I will attempt to expose the good parts as well as the bad parts of each EA. But let’s get to the actual list before this page becomes more an article and less a list.

Harvester v2

Forex Morning Trade


  • #1 written by Dennis April 6, 2011 (5 years ago)

    Hi, as you open this watchlist, may be it is good to run megadroid as well?
    I see it is in your no review list, the reason is you don’t have time to review a old robot. may be it is good fit into the watchlist since you don’t have to write a detail review.

    p.s recently I want to buy it, but I don’t know where can I find a honest review.

    • #2 written by birt October 29, 2011 (5 years ago)

      Although a great deal of time has passed since you posted this, I haven’t forgotten about it. Recently, with the addition of my EA Top, I contacted the Megadroid author and asked if he wanted it added to the top. About a month after my email, I got a reply which can be summed up to “no”.

  • #3 written by Bob May 17, 2011 (5 years ago)

    Dennis, I’ve been running Megadroid live since it came out. If you run it at reasonable risk (I use risk level 0.1625 in the settings), it will make maybe 12-20% a year. That is what I have seen, anyway. You will, like most of these scalpers, take the occasional stop out which takes months to recover, but over the time I’ve had it, it has recovered from those. The bottom line for me is it has paid for itself several times over. You won’t get rich, but I think it’s worth owning.

    Also see
    for a live history, and a pretty good review. I’ve had mixed results with Forex Peace Army, but
    isn’t bad.
    I run on U.S. broker FXDD; as with all scalpers, you need an honest broker. Also, I run stealth false (which also implies i trust my broker) aggressive true (false is safer but makes less money). As with every EA I’ve tested, recovery mode is a net loser and I have it set false.

    I hope this helps a little. Last I looked it was a clickbank product so you can download it and backtest and demo test it to your heart’s content for up to 60 days and get your money back.

    Bob Price

  • #4 written by peter May 30, 2011 (5 years ago)

    Hi Birt

    Forex Windfall http://www.winstock.co.uk/asp/m_home.asp seems to be worth a look. They do have affiliates.
    The results they have displayed are cautious beyond belief.
    Am ready to purchase so if you are planning to analyse this EA please let me know and I will hold fire.



    • #5 written by birt May 30, 2011 (5 years ago)

      Seems to be worth a look indeed. I emailed the author.

  • #6 written by peter May 31, 2011 (5 years ago)

    That’s great Birt. I hope they cooperate.

  • #7 written by Pico Elgin June 3, 2011 (5 years ago)

    Here’s a grid trader with a 6 month live account ( apparently) that looks good:http://www.forex-genius.com/ . Pico

  • #8 written by Pico Elgin June 13, 2011 (5 years ago)

    Thanks for adding Guinea to the No Review List. Pico

  • #9 written by tony June 18, 2011 (5 years ago)

    Megadrois is one of the best and most stable robots i ever saw! I use it for over 1 year on a Liveaccount. It made over 120 % and has a profitfactor 4.5! But be careful, the broker you use is very important like for FAP TURBO.

  • #10 written by sebastian July 29, 2011 (5 years ago)

    I tried to send you a pm but it is not working !

    • #11 written by birt July 29, 2011 (5 years ago)

      I finally fixed that annoying problem, thanks for letting me know.

  • #12 written by Murray July 31, 2011 (5 years ago)

    How about this one Birt? It looks interesting and the vendor is participating on Donnaforex forum.


    Congrats on the upcoming marriage too!

  • #13 written by trintoro August 26, 2011 (5 years ago)

    Hi birt
    please test Forex body money printer.

  • You may use these HTML tags: <a> <abbr> <acronym> <b> <blockquote> <cite> <code> <del> <em> <i> <q> <s> <strike> <strong>


  • Comment Feed for this Post
Go to Top